She is more like a sister than a friend. She came into my life when I was about 15 years old. From that moment on… she became super important to me. She knew when I was dating my husband to be, that “He was the one!” after my husband and I got married we meet a guy named Glenn and tried to set him up with Christel. At first it did not look like it was going to happen, then they were suddenly together quite a bit! She was my maid of honor and I was hers. She moved to GA but we stayed close. We celebrated each other as our families grew and saw each other through some hard times, loss of loved ones, loss of miscarriages and my youngest being born at 24 weeks premature. No matter what, we try to keep in touch and enjoy when we see each other. Some friends are just meant forever and this is just one of mine! I completely treasure just her!!!

Leave a Reply

